Free Read Avon Mystery Story Teller Author Margery Allingham – best–

Avon Mystery Story TellerA Collection Of Stories By Mignon G Eberhart, William Irish, Agatha Christie, Craig Rice, Margery Allingham, John Dickson Carr, Edgar Wallace, Others.The Old Man In The Window By Margery Allingham Death By Accident By Francis Cockrell The Silver Curtain By Carter Dickson The Man Who Was Missing By Mignon G Eberhart The Man In The Black Hat By Michael Fessier His Heart Could Break By Craig Rice Three O Clock By William Irish The Treasure Hunt By Edgar Wallace The Lighthouse On Shivering Sand By J.S Fletcher The Jewel Robbery At The Grand Metropolitan By Agatha Christie The Provebial Murder By John Dickson Carr.

Free Read Avon Mystery Story Teller Author Margery Allingham  – best–
  • Paperback
  • 257 pages
  • Avon Mystery Story Teller
  • Margery Allingham
  • English
  • 06 August 2017

You May Also Like

About the Author: Margery Allingham

Maxwell March.Margery Louise Allingham was born in Ealing, London in 1904 to a family of writers Her father, Herbert John Allingham, was editor of The Christian Globe and The New London Journal, while her mother wrote stories for women s magazines Margery s aunt, Maud Hughes, also ran a magazine Margery earned her first fee at the age of eight, for a story printed in her aunt s magazine.Soon after Margery s birth, the family left London for Essex She returned to London in 1920 to attend the Regent Street Polytechnic now the University of Westminster , and met her future husband, Philip Youngman Carter They married in 1928 He was her collaborator and designed the cover jackets for many of her books.Margery s breakthrough came 1929 with the publication of her second novel,

12 thoughts on “Avon Mystery Story Teller

  1. says:

    The Avon Mystery Story Teller 1946 edited by Joseph Meyers and E B Williams is a collection of mystery and mayhem ranging from Agatha Christie s The Jewel Robbery at the Grand Metropolitan 1925 to The Old Man in the Window 1946 by Margery Allingham These and other well known authors such as John Dickson Carr and Mignon G Eberhart are joined by authors who may not be quite so familiar to the average reader like J S Fletcher and Michael Fessier Although faithful readers here on the block will have noted a recent review of Fletcher s The Middle Temple Murder These are stories of murder and spine tingling adventure And, of course, as with all collections, some are better told and spine tingling than others For instance, The Man in the Black Hat by Michael Fessier really doesn t seem to belong here it s on the fantastic side than the mysterious But over all this is a very fine collection A run down of the stories The Old Man in the Window by Margery Allingham Stanislaus Oates has just been promoted to Superintendent and he and Albert Campion are out for a bit of celebration During the course of their dinner, they witness a love triangle involving Denise Warren, Arthur March, and Rupert Fielding, a brilliant young surgeon The lady in the case breaks up with her ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *